FWAPERS Leadership Awards

Hall of Honor

The FWAPERS Awards are learning tools created by JCompany Artistic Director Joey Landwehr, which give young artists guidelines for leadership and growth in the theatrical arts. At the end of each production, exceptional cast members are presented with FWAPERS Awards, voted on by their peers, in the categories of Focus, Willingness, Adult Appreciation, Professionalism, Example, Respect, and Support. At the end of the FWAPERS Award ceremony, Joey presents one truly exceptional cast member with the "Golden FWAPERS" award for exemplary mastery of all seven FWAPERS categories. The FWAPERS Awards provide a special moment for each cast to recognize the special efforts of their peers and to reflect on skills and positive work habits developed over the course of a production.

Golden FWAPERS Award Recipients

2015 – 2016 Season
Disney's Mary Poppins - Gabi Leibowitz
Seussical Jr. - Caroline Egler
Annie Warbucks - Elizabeth Gelber
Once on This Island - Danya Greenberg

2014 – 2015 Season
Disney's Peter Pan – Lindsey Gartner
The Pirates of Penzance – Adira Rosen
Annie – Zoe Goldstein (Willingness Cast) & Ella Shreiner (Example Cast)
West Side Story – Collin Seaman

2013 – 2014 Season
Shrek: The Musical – Scott Peterson
Disney’s The Little Mermaid – Noga Tour
The Wizard of Oz – Keila Ashkenasi & Hannah Houts
Disney’s TARZAN – Jonathan Bartolomucci & Kendal Dastrup

2012 – 2013 Season
Funny Girl – Kaydon Schanberger
Yentl – Elisa Greenberg
Gypsy – Mara Jacobs
Hello, Dolly! – Michelle Guefen

2011 – 2012 Season
Disney’s Mulan – Rebecca Penner
The Who’s TOMMY – Joshua Shtein
Thoroughly Modern Millie – Lindsey Grant
Xanadu: The Musical – Rebecca Myers

2010 – 2011 Season
Fiddler on the Roof – Gabriela Lipson
13: A New Musical – Cameron Chang
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat – Evan Bramberg
Children of Eden – Jesse Carpentier

2009 – 2010 Season
South Pacific – Danielle Smotrich
The King and I – Zachery Herzog
The Sound of Music – Michael Tyler
Cinderella – Celia Tedde

2008 – 2009 Season
Pocahontas – Maddie Houts
Into the Woods – Ali Viterbi
Disney’s High School Musical 2 – Mady Maio
Fireflies: The Story of the Artists of Terezin, Featuring the Original Children’s Opera BRUNDIBAR – Daniel Myers

2007 – 2008 Season
Disney’s 101 Dalmatians – Kelsey Barnhill